Information About Meg - Clapham tutor

Profile Picture

Meg's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Meg:





Subjects Taught

Meg offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
University £60.00£45.00

History Of Art

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00£30.00
GCSE £40.00£30.00
A-Level £40.00£30.00
University £40.00£30.00
Casual Learner £60.00£45.00

Map Location

Map for Meg (Ms)


Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Meg. I am a PhD candidate at the University of California, Los Angeles. Currently I reside in London, and am in residence at the Courtauld Institute of Art as a Kress fellow while doing my thesis research on medieval architecture.

In addition to tutoring in history of art, I am willing to work with students on applications to graduate school, including the preparation and editing of c.v.s and personal statements. I am particularly qualified to advise students applying to American programs in the humanities.

Tutoring Experience:

I have extensive experience teaching undergraduates in American universities (UCLA, UMass, and University of Kansas). I have also been a guest lecturer at Yale University and Wesleyan University. I have taught widely in the history of art, including general survey of western art, medieval art, modern, 20th century architecture, Renaissance, Indian art, etc. I also have experience teaching art historical methodologies and writing for art history. Additionally, I have served as an Advanced Placement tutor for a student preparing for the AP exam.

I can provide past teaching evaluations upon request.

Tutoring Approach:

Since I tutor in a subject that I'm passionate about, I hope to transfer some of my enthusiam about the history of art to my students! I am dedicated to helping my students think, read, and look critically, and develop strong writing skills. I am happy to focus on areas of weakness or interest, and build a tutoring plans around the student's needs and desires. Since we live in a world center of art with amazing collections in museums and galleries around the city, I'd also be very happy to meet with students in the presence of original works of art!


  • UCLA (2018) - Art History (Doctorate) (in progress)
  • Yale University (2013) - Religion and Visual Art (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Massachusetts, Amherst (2011) - Art History (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Smith College (2008) - Art History/English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (American)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Clapham Entrance Exams tutor, Clapham History Of Art tutor, Clapham University Entrance Exams tutor, Clapham Secondary History Of Art tutor, Clapham GCSE History Of Art tutor, Clapham A-Level History Of Art tutor, Clapham University History Of Art tutor, Clapham Casual Learner History Of Art tutor