Skip to main content

Information About Max - Hackney tutor

Profile Picture

Max's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Max:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Max offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have studied fingerstyle guitar where I used to enjoy taking arrangements from all genres of music and transcribing them onto the guitar, it seemed as though anything could be played on guitar. I later did a Higher Diploma in popular music specialising in electric guitar and went on to do a BA degree Leeds college of music, specialising in jazz guitar. I have recently been performing in cafes and functions in a gypsy jazz duo and traditional jazz bands.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught private individuals guitar and spent a year working in Barclay Primary school in North East London as a teaching assistant, a one to one guitar tutor and was involved in organising musical activities and concerts.

Tutoring Approach:

Guitar has a broad scope of styles and approaches. I like to reflect on my own learning process and enjoy the experience of watching students progress and find the aspects of musicality and playing which engage them. Whether it's to achieve a specific goal or just enjoy discovering things on the instrument, I believe key elements of guitar playing such as technique, ear-training and sense of rhythm can all be developed from the most basic level upwards.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leeds College of Music (2016) - BA - (Hons) Music (Jazz) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Hackney Music tutor, Hackney Primary Music tutor, Hackney Secondary Music tutor, Hackney GCSE Music tutor