Skip to main content

Information About Matthew - Tonbridge tutor

Profile Picture

Matthew's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Matthew:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Matthew

Personal Description:

I am a Modern Languages graduate with a high 2:1 from the University of Exeter. I have just finished studying Spanish and Portuguese, with advanced level in both languages, having spent a year abroad in Portugal and Argentina. Alongside these languages I also have a TrinityCert TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) qualification, with experience in this field. I also have A level French and Maths, and speak a bit of Italian.
I am 23 years old, so my school days and any public examination preparation experience are still reasonably fresh in my mind, but at the same time have the experience necessary to connect with learners of all ages.

Tutoring Experience:

While working towards my teaching qualification, I taught many lessons to learners of all ages and of varying levels, ranging from teaching business English to prospective Chinese university students, to teaching basic English to local families new to the area. I also have experience teaching English in Lisbon; I worked at a language school in the city centre, helping professionals to bolster their CVs and prepare them for the world of work.
While abroad, I also sought to gain experience tutoring on an informal basis, helping students and colleagues alike to improve their general English or to prepare for international assessment.
I spent one year working at a local preparatory school, helping out in the classroom and running the Spanish club.

Tutoring Approach:

With my experience of teaching and exams, I can be a helpful resource to anyone looking to pass English or Spanish exams, or simply hoping to improve their English, Spanish, Portuguese, or even French and Italian. I am friendly and easy going, with a lot of experience of working with people all over the world.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Exeter (2018) - Degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University of Exeter (2018) - TrinityCert TESOL (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Tonbridge School (2013) - A levels (School) (✔ On File)
  • Tonbridge School (2011) - GCSEs (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tonbridge Spanish tutor, Tonbridge English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tonbridge Primary Spanish tutor, Tonbridge Secondary Spanish tutor, Tonbridge GCSE Spanish tutor, Tonbridge A-Level Spanish tutor, Tonbridge Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Tonbridge Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tonbridge Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tonbridge GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tonbridge A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tonbridge University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tonbridge Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor