Skip to main content

Information About Matt - Wrexham tutor

Profile Picture

Matt's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Matt:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Matt

Personal Description:

Hello. I am a second year Mathematics student at the University of Chester currently on course for a first class honours degree. I have always had a natural enthusiasm and understanding for Maths and am thouroughly enjoying persuing the subject at a higher level. As of yet I am unsure of what career direction I would like to take but am considering either finance or engineering.

Tutoring Experience:

I have previously taught Maths and English at Kumon education which is an education centre that tutors primary school level students who are exceeding their current level. For example some students in upper primary school were already learning GCSE algebra. I have found that I can easily adapt to different mathematical methods and am a logical explainer.

Tutoring Approach:

I want the student to have a positive experience and will try to make sessions as interesting and intrueging as possible. Prior to tutoring sessions I would like to arrange a meeting to have a look through the material they want covering. I have a lot of patience as a tutor and understand people learn at different rates.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Coleg cambria (2015) - Maths - B (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Coleg Cambria (2015) - Chemistry - C (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Coleg Cambria (2015) - English - C (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Darland High School (2013) - Maths - A (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wrexham Maths tutor, Wrexham Primary Maths tutor, Wrexham Secondary Maths tutor, Wrexham GCSE Maths tutor, Wrexham A-Level Maths tutor