Skip to main content

Information About Matt - Westhill tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Matt's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Matt:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00
13 Plus £35.00

Map Location

Map for Matt (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a fully qualified primary school teacher and have been teaching now for 10 years. I am also qualified to teach secondary school maths and have plenty of experience in doing so. I am currently in a full time permanent teaching position as a class teacher in an Aberdeen City school. I am passionate about children's education and believe all learning experiences should be fun and rewarding for all involved. I am an advocate of life long learning and strive to ensure that I continuously take on new challenges and learning experiences in my own life. I am fun, highly enthusiastic and very active and this is reflected in my tutoring and teaching approach.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 10 years teaching experience and have worked in both public and private schools. I have recently moved from a mainstream classroom setting to working with children with additional support needs. This has allowed me to further develop my teaching skills, especially in considering how to help children to overcome barriers to learning. I feel this experience has aided me in developing approaches to learning that other practitioners may not be confident in delivering.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a firm believer that all children have the capacity to achieve and learn when the correct approach to their learning is adopted and implemented. It is essential to fully understand each individual child, so it can be ascertained how best to help them learn. This may be through highly hands on kinetic approaches to learning or it may be through a more visual or auditory approach. What is absolutely essential for all children, is that learning must be fun, engaging and challenging. My tutoring sessions will be tailored to your child's personal learning plan, which will be developed jointly with myself, you the parent and the children themselves. It is essential that your child is fully involved in creating their own learning targets and a pathway for achieving them is clearly laid out for all involved.

Qualifications:

  • University of Aberdeen (2006) - Post Graduate Diploma of Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Aberdeen (2004) - Economics (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Westhill Maths tutor, Westhill English tutor, Westhill Entrance Exams tutor, Westhill Primary Maths tutor, Westhill Secondary Maths tutor, Westhill GCSE Maths tutor, Westhill A-Level Maths tutor, Westhill Primary English tutor, Westhill Secondary English tutor, Westhill Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Westhill Secondary Entrance Exams tutor