Marylene

Marylene

Cambridge Tutor

I am French, although I have not lived in France for the last 25 years. I have a degree in languages (English, Spanish) from a French University but never actually taught in France because of my husband work, which took him to different countries. I love travelling, so I was very happy to follow him to all these new places, settle down, found a job,and be part of the community. Apart from travelling, I also enjoy reading, cooking and exercising.

Tutoring Experience

French teaching assistant in a London school (1 year)
University of Alaska, Fairbanks (1 year)
French instructor, University of Alaska, Fairbanks (1 year)
French instructor, University Juarez, Villahermosa, Mexico and Alliance Francaise in Mexico (1 year)
French private tuition and English instructor in Macae and Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (2 years)
French private tuition in Cambridge (3 years)

Tutoring Approach

I love languages and always try to communicate that love and enthusiasm to my students. I use lots of different exercises to practise a vocabulary or grammatical point, trying to make it fun and interesting for them.

LanguagesFrench, Portuguese, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Clermont- Ferrand France1982MastersMaitrise-es-Lettres, Languages
University of Clermont-Ferrand France1990BachelorsLicence (Bsc) Languages
Lycee Issoire France1977CollegeBaccalaureat (A level)

Marylene's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Marylene
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
French
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
Casual Learner£20