Skip to main content

Information About Maryam - Wembley tutor

Profile Picture

Maryam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maryam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maryam offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Maryam

Personal Description:

Having completed my degree in Politics with Business Management, I was convinced I wanted a career in teaching, just not specifically which area. To explore this, I enrolled for some experience as a teaching assistant, however, I found working with children with special educational needs immensely rewarding and have been doing it ever since.

Teaching is something that I am both fascinated by and very passionate about. Having worked as an SEN Teaching Assistant for the last 10 years, I have developed skills that allow me to tutor children according to their various needs.

Tutoring Experience:

Worked in various Primary schools with children with Special Educational Needs.

I have worked in the SEN department as a Higher Level Teaching Assistant and learning mentor at one of the biggest Jewish schools in Europe for over 10 years. I have vast experience working with children on the Autistic spectrum, Aspergers, Dyslexia, hearing/visual impairment and Downs Syndrome.
I have worked 1-1 with children to help them achieve their full potential.

I have taught classes of year 3 and year 4 children who were falling behind on Literacy and Numeracy in school.

I have experience as a Scouts leader where you help young girls to achieve badges through different activities that are organised.

Tutoring Approach:

As I have a lot of experience working with children with special needs I know that no two children are the same- everyone has their own way of learning and I am able to fully adapt to accommodate that as much as I can. I understand that children like to have someone consistent that they are comfortable with and will find easy to communicate with. I am very patient and know that teaching special needs and mentoring go hand in hand.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Queen Mary University (2007) - BSc Politics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wembley Maths tutor, Wembley English tutor, Wembley Special Needs tutor, Wembley English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wembley Primary Maths tutor, Wembley Secondary Maths tutor, Wembley Primary English tutor, Wembley Secondary English tutor, Wembley Primary Special Needs tutor, Wembley Secondary Special Needs tutor, Wembley GCSE Special Needs tutor, Wembley Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Wembley Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wembley Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wembley GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor