Maryam

Maryam

English Tuition in Bloomsbury

Hi! My name is Maryam and I am 19 years old. I have completed my A levels achieving:
A English Literature
B Sociology
B Psychology
I have also achieved both A grades in both GCSE English Literature and English Language.

I am currently attending Queen Mary University of London studying English and Comparative literature.

Tutoring Experience

I currently teach at a tuition centre to ages ranging from 10-16 years. I teach both KS3 and GCSE English. I have been teaching here since 2015 and with the experience I have gained I am certain I can help develop and improve students' skills and learning methods enabling them to achieve the highest grades possible. During secondary school, I tutored some primary school students privately at their homes teaching them in all subjects especially in English as that was my strong point. I also mentored AS level students in English at my college during my second year in A-levels where I helped them with any exam questions they were finding difficult.

Tutoring Approach

I am known to take a friendly approach when it comes to teaching and tutoring. I bear in mind I am teaching sensitive ages as the progression from KS3 to GCSE can be quite hard for some children. I believe by having 2 years worth of experience of teaching children ages 10-16, that I know what I must do in order to help my students achieve the best to their ability.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Bengali
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Elizabeth Garrett Anderson2015SchoolA - ENGLISH LANGUAGE
Elizabeth Garrett Anderson2014SchoolA - ENGLISH LITERATURE
City and Islington College2017CollegeA - ENGLISH LITERATURE
Maryam
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught