Skip to main content

Information About Mary - Bath tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Mary's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mary:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Mary (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am highly skilled Primary school teacher with many years teaching experience. I have tutored many KS2 and KS1 pupils in schools in English and Maths 1 to 1. My pupils made significant progress and successfully caught up with their peers, able to achieve national levels in both English and Maths.
Outside school hours, I have taught children of all Primary ages, on a one-to-one basis, to increase their reading, writing and maths skills.

Tutoring Experience:

I also have many years specialist knowledge of teaching English as an Additional Language and in supporting children with dyslexia. I teach children from 5 years, early reading skills including phonics, develop their ability as a writer and help them to understand and progress in maths. I teach children in my home or their home, enabling them to grow in confidence and fill any gaps from the curriculum.

Tutoring Approach:

I provide exciting and targeted lessons to teach children to become confident readers, writers and extend their numeracy. I focus on the specific individual needs of each child.

Qualifications:

  • Hertfordshire County Council (2009) - 1-1 Tuition Training (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Hertfordshire College of Education (1999) - Spld Certificate RSA (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Hertfordshire County Council (1986) - Certifiacate in teaching English as an Additional Language (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Kesteven College, Uni of Nottingham (1976) - Cert ED (QTS) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bath Maths tutor, Bath English tutor, Bath Special Needs tutor, Bath Primary Maths tutor, Bath Primary English tutor, Bath Primary Special Needs tutor