Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

John Martin

Home Tuition for Geography in Lurgan

I am a 40 year old Married man of 11 years with 3 young sons. I am an avid reader and love to play football in my spare time. I have a large interest in Geography and have travelled the world to see such things as glaciers and the Rockie mountains. I've recently returned from India where I was part of an educational visit to assist in curriculum development in India.

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching for 17 years in both England and N. Ireland. My main subject is Geography but i have been teaching GCSE and KS3 Maths for 12 years. I was head of year 8 in a large Grammar school in England and I am currently employed as a special needs teacher in Belfast where I teach GCSE Geography, Maths and ICT.

Tutoring Approach

I have a very organised way of tutoring and have developed this through my years of teaching to be needs specific and pupil orientated. I have tutored at many levels ranging from KS2 up to Undergraduate level.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Ulster2000BachelorsBSc (hons) Geography 2:1
University of Reading2001PGCEPGCE Secondary Education in Geography
RNID2007ProfessionalGrade 1 Sign Language

John Martin's Feedback

Feedback
6
Published feedback
5
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)1
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
First lesson is free!