Skip to main content

Information About Martin - Kingston upon Thames tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Martin's profile picture

References

This is how 8 referees rated Martin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Martin (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 29 years old and have a wealth of experience and qualifications since I finished high school. I studied A levels in maths, physics, and chemistry. I then went on to read Aerospace Engineering to masters degree level at a university in London. I graduated with a first class and distinction. From there on I trained and studied toward a commercial pilot license, and am employed with a leading UK airline flying out of Stansted airport. I am managing director of a tuition agency, specialising in state of the art online tuition.

Tutoring Experience:

My tutoring experience is vast, from tutoring in seminars at degree level, to private home tuition for GCSE and A level candidates, and as a teacher in an independent high school. I also ran a maths support scheme for ages 15/16 in a West London high school, aiming to help young students achieve a GCSE Maths grade C qualification. I am now managing director and chief maths tutor of an online tuition agency.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a fun tutor and like to relate to everyday life to teach concepts. This helped me a lot as a student, and I find that it is a very effective way of learning. I know how difficult concepts can be to students, and can maximize the session productivity by not only teaching the academic information to pass exams, but more importantly teaching the skills and methods of learning effectively. This is something that I believe schools don't necessarily concentrate enough on.
I can assure you that if you follow my tried and tested approach with the right attitude and effort, you will not only achieve good results, but will develop your own proficient, self learning style which can help in any other subjects too.
I am a fully qualified commercial airline pilot and I find the maths and science skills I need for flying can be used to help students realise why they actually learn certain topics, and I find it motivates many young students to do well. These skills are used for training tutors within my tuition agency and are received very well by all of our students.

Qualifications:

  • CTC Aviation (2010) - ATPL Airline Pilot (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kingston university (2008) - MENG Aerospace Engineering 1st Class (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • College (2003) - A Level Math Physics Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Kingston upon Thames Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames Secondary Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames GCSE Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames A-Level Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames University Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames Casual Learner Maths tutor