Skip to main content

Information About Martin - Southampton tutor

Profile Picture

Martin's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Martin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Martin

Personal Description:

Im am studying at the Biological Sciences Department of the University of Southampton. My main interests in the field are evolutionary biology, phylogenetic and ontogenetic development of the nervous system, and comparative studies both in physiology and ethology/psychology.
I graduated from the second strongest high school in Hungary, Toldy Ferenc Gimnazium, and reached the highest score in three advanced level final exam:

- Advanced Level Biology: 94%
- Advanced Level Geology: 91%
- Advanced Level English Language: 90%

My native language is hungarian, although I am possessing a:

- C1 Advanced Level English Language Exam
- IELTS English Language Exam - C1 Level

Tutoring Experience:

I have been running a preparatory website for the Hungarian Advanced Level Final Exams in Biology (somewhat the same content as the English A levels with additional material in certain parts) and giving private tutorials for children from the age of 6-13 in my hometown who were facing difficulties in Biology, or simply were interested in Life Sciences, animals and evolution.

Tutoring Approach:

As far as I can remember I was passionate about understanding the Universe in which we live in, its mechanisms and wonders. What I love about children is their curiosity about the world and its wonders, it is always fulfilling to notice the sparks of understanding in the eyes of a child. I could not hope for more than to pass on the knowledge I gained over the years from watching the documentaries of Sir David Attenborough, listening to my teachers at high school or my lecturers and tutors at university. I still ponder over even nature's simplest concepts and thus it would not be exacting to design personalised lesson plans an refresh my knowledge, I would enjoy the process very much.

Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • IELTS (2016) - IELTS C1 (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Southampton Chemistry tutor, Southampton Biology tutor, Southampton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southampton Primary Chemistry tutor, Southampton Secondary Chemistry tutor, Southampton Primary Biology tutor, Southampton Secondary Biology tutor, Southampton GCSE Biology tutor, Southampton Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southampton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southampton GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southampton A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southampton University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Southampton Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor