Skip to main content

Information About Mark - Glasgow tutor

Profile Picture

Mark's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Mark:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Mark (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Friendly, pupil focused and well qualified Cambridge graduate who enjoys the challenge of helping pupils to achieve their potential. Extensive background as a organist, accompanist and choir trainer. I am able to provide tuition in academic music at all levels, piano, organ and theory tuition and general performance coaching.

Tutoring Experience:

Since gaining my PGDE from the University of Strathclyde I have taught at Bearsden Academy and Douglas Academy in East Dunbartonshire. Prior to this I spent two years as Organist and Teacher of Music at Bradfield College, a public school in Berkshire, and a year as Organ Scholar at Canterbury Cathedral, where I was involved with the training of the choristers. I am knowledgable about current exam requirements for SQA, Edexcel, AQA etc. as well as ABRSM practical and theory exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to tailor my tuition to the needs of the pupil and I try to find a way of relating information to the pupil in a way they understand. I aim to quickly build a good rapport so that the pupil becomes confident about expressing their thoughts. They should be challenged throughout a session, as this will enable them to make the maximum progress in the time available.

Qualifications:

  • University of Strathclyde (2012) - PGDE (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2008) - Music, BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Royal College of Organists (2007) - FRCO (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Glasgow Music tutor, Glasgow Primary Music tutor, Glasgow Secondary Music tutor, Glasgow GCSE Music tutor, Glasgow A-Level Music tutor, Glasgow University Music tutor, Glasgow Casual Learner Music tutor