Skip to main content

Information About Mario - Hammersmith tutor

Profile Picture

Mario's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Mario offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Mario

Personal Description:

I am a successful author, having published around 25 books (in Italian) my interests lie in the Italian culture and Art, having organized art exhibitions in Piemonte. I have engaged with famous photographers, artists and historians all over Italy and where possible promoted their work and pushed for the recognition and safeguard of our heritage.

I have previously worked at LaStampa (one of the most important newspapers in Italy ) as a journalist.

I have just moved from Milan to be with my family here in London, my son works in Artificial Intelligence, and I would like to contribute to the family too.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught students at the Goffredo Mameli High School in Turin as well as giving private 1-1 tuition lessons to students in Milan from the Sir James Henderson British School of Milan.

I am pleased to say that all my students were very glad to have discovered the language of Dante and Boccaccio as well as getting the grades they wanted.

I have also taught older students who were maybe planning to go and visit Italy or even live there and I am still in contact with them today.

Tutoring Approach:

Patience above all, and making sure to infuse in the student the same passion that propelled the teacher to become a master in their craft.

When a student does not understand a lesson, there is something that needs to change in the lesson or in the teacher, every student has the potential to learn anything to a very high standard if the correct combination of method and mentorship is there.

Applying the language taught to real life examples will add a new dimension to the usefulness of the course, and not make it seem like learning a language for the sake of it.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Universita' di Torino (1978) - Laurea (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hammersmith Italian tutor, Hammersmith Primary Italian tutor, Hammersmith Secondary Italian tutor, Hammersmith GCSE Italian tutor, Hammersmith A-Level Italian tutor, Hammersmith University Italian tutor, Hammersmith Casual Learner Italian tutor