Skip to main content

Information About Marine - Edinburgh tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Marine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 33 year-old native French speaker and fully bilingual. I have been living in the U.K for 11 years.

I work as a freelance French tutor and translator in Edinburgh.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring in Edinburgh for 6 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I like an enthusiastic, lively and passionate approach to tutoring.
I try to involve the pupil in his/her work as much as I can.
I think academic success is for a big part depending on self-confidence and the general psychological state of the pupil. My degree in Psychology helps me understand this side of the tutoring experience.

Qualifications:

  • The Open University (2017) - MA Art History (Masters) (in progress)
  • The Open University (2015) - BA (Hons) Open Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Grenoble (France) (2015) - D.U Français Langue Étrangère (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Rouen (France) (2004) - BA (Hons) Psychology 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh French tutor, Edinburgh Secondary French tutor, Edinburgh GCSE French tutor, Edinburgh A-Level French tutor, Edinburgh University French tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner French tutor