Skip to main content

Information About Marina - Cambridge tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Marina (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Marina, I'm Italian and I moved to Cambridge nearly 7 years ago.I have a degree in Italian Law and a Master in European Public Relations. When I arrived here I thought of teaching Italian because there was a high demand, so I went back to Italy and followed a course for teaching Italian to foreigners (DITALS). Now this is my work and I really enjoy it.

Tutoring Experience:

After a period of teaching at La Dante (the Italian cultural centre in Cambridge) adults and children I decided to offer tailor-made courses working from home. I also run combined cookery and language courses so the students can learn Italian in a more hands-on and enjoyable way. So my experience in teaching is quite varied.

Tutoring Approach:

I specialise in providing tailor-made lessons to meet students individual needs, even in the most specific subjects. I have a calm and friendly approach to make feel my students a tease. My aim is to enable students to understand Italian and speak clearly with confidence, using a variety of educational materials.

Qualifications:

  • Istituto Dante Alighieri Milano (2010) - Corso di preparazione DITALS (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ateneo Impresa Roma (2001) - Master in Relazioni Pubbliche Europee (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Universita' degli Studi Bari (2000) - Laurea in Giurisprudenza (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liceo Linguistico "Don L. Milani" Acquaviva delle Fonti (Ba) Italy (1993) - Maturita' Linguistica (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cambridge Italian tutor, Cambridge Primary Italian tutor, Cambridge Secondary Italian tutor, Cambridge GCSE Italian tutor, Cambridge A-Level Italian tutor, Cambridge University Italian tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner Italian tutor