Skip to main content

Information About Marieta - Aberdeen tutor

Profile Picture

Marieta's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Marieta:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Marieta

Personal Description:

I am a final year PhD student at the University of Aberdeen School of Medical Sciences. I am working on a project related to the development of novel treatment for chronic central neuropathic pain following spinal cord injury. I did my undergraduate degree between 2010 and 2014 also at the University of Aberdeen, studying Biomedical Sciences with a sub-speciality Anatomy. Before I came to the UK I was studying in a Foreign Languages High School in my home country Bulgaria. I studied intensively German (as a first foreign language) and English (as a second foreign language) for five year and I graduated with fist class degree from my school.

Tutoring Experience:

Besides my laboratory work, I am also demonstrating at the University for different courses including Anatomy and Neuroscience. During the last year, I was a demonstrator in first and second year undergraduate courses and now I am also involved in teaching fourth year undergraduate students. I have excellent knowledge in biology and I feel extremely confident tutoring and helping other students regardless of their age.

Apart from biology, I am also offering tutoring in German and English, as foreign languages. I was studying both of these languages for more than five years and I obtained first class grades and B1/B2 certificates from my school.

Tutoring Approach:

Both of my parents are teachers and I have learned a lot from them in terms of ways of helping people with their studies. I appreciate that everyone is different and I try to use variety of approaches in order to make the subject matter easy to understand from anyone. I always use couple of methods when tutoring. I try to combine the verbal explanation with nice diagrams where possible and in this way I simplify the difficult for understanding parts of the particular lesson.

I am available every evening and also all day during the weekends. I am not a driver, so I it will be preferable for me to give lessons either in my home (city centre) or at the University of Aberdeen **Contact Detail Removed**. If however, there is convenient bus connection to your home, I am more than happy to travel.

Native Language: Bulgarian
Additional Languages: Bulgarian, English (British), German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Aberdeen (2017) - PhD (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Aberdeen (2014) - 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Foreign Languages High School,Bulgaria (2010) - 1 (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Aberdeen Biology tutor, Aberdeen German tutor, Aberdeen English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen Primary Biology tutor, Aberdeen Secondary Biology tutor, Aberdeen GCSE Biology tutor, Aberdeen University Biology tutor, Aberdeen Casual Learner Biology tutor, Aberdeen Primary German tutor, Aberdeen Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Aberdeen Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor