Information About Marie - Stockport tutor

Profile Picture

Marie's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Marie:





Subjects Taught

Marie offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Marie (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hello, my name is Marie. I am a French native speaker, I am an actress and I have a diploma in teaching French as a second language (DAE Fle)
I am passionate about language and culture as I believe that communication is a key for a happy life and this drove me naturally to teaching.
I am also very interested in food and cooking, art, history and gardening.
I can drive to your place but I will give you a discount if you travel at mine.

Tutoring Experience:

I caught the teaching bug whilst facilitating theatre workshops with children and adults (professionals and amateurs).
I began teaching French in secondary schools in Mexico where I lived for almost three years. I also organised French cuisine workshops to give the kids a practical context in which to use French and also set up a conversation group for University students based on theatrical games.
Back to France I took a diploma in teaching French as a second language and gave one to one and group classes to adult foreigners.
I arrived in England in 2014. Since I am here, I have adult tutees and I also deliver fun French sessions in primary schools and give theatre and art sessions to kids in a French Club.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is to adapt my class to the needs/desires of the student.
If you are a beginner/intermediate I can help with the grammar/ structures of the French language, help you with pronunciation /understanding, and invent role-plays to put you in an authentic communicative situation.
If you are more advanced and are looking to improve your conversation skills I can organise less structured sessions around a topic using supports such as photos, texts…, a visit in a museum, gardening or even cooking (take a class and invite your friends to eat the results!).
I can design my classes for one to one or small group.


  • CNED/ Alliance Française (2012) - Diploma in Teaching French Second Language (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Université Lumière Lyon II (2005) - Degree in Theatre Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lycée Claude Brenard (1990) - Baccalauréat Language and Litterature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stockport French tutor, Stockport Primary French tutor, Stockport Secondary French tutor, Stockport GCSE French tutor, Stockport A-Level French tutor, Stockport University French tutor, Stockport Casual Learner French tutor