Skip to main content

Information About Marie - Sheffield tutor

Profile Picture

Marie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Marie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Marie offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Marie

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Marie and I am an exchange student from Paris. I am staying for one year in Sheffield and I would be happy to help you learn or improve your French. I am aware that it is a really difficult language but I think the best way to learn it is to practice it with a native person. I am quite good at languages, I am doing English studies and I speak fluent Armenian so I think I can have some good tricks for you in that process of learning a new language. I am currently in 3rd year for a double Bachelor's Degree in History and English. I thus have some skills in linguistics, history, literature and translation. Apart from that, I love dance, music, and cinema so I could also make you discover those areas of French culture. Finally, I would like to become a History or English teacher so it would be a great experience for me.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored a 15-year-old French girl with French literature for a semester. I have also been part of an association for migrants from Syria, Sudan, Afghanistan and many other countries. I was a French tutor in that association and made lessons for people of A0 level (people who didn't know a word of French when they first started) and for people of A2 level.

Tutoring Approach:

I am ready to adapt to your needs. If you are more eager to practice your writing skills, your ability to speak in a casual or formal conversation, or something else, I will help you in what is more important to you. In any case, I will try to be exhaustive and come up with things that will catch your interest and attention. I'll do everything to make you feel comfortable and satisfied with the tutoring and will always be open for some feedbacks :)

Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Maximilien Perret High School (2015) - French Scientific Baccalaureate with distinctions (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield French tutor, Sheffield Primary French tutor, Sheffield Secondary French tutor, Sheffield GCSE French tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner French tutor