Information About Marianne - Rochdale tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Marianne:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Marianne (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I trained as a teacher in Southampton where I successfully completed a BED Honours degree. when my children were young I worked part time, returning to full time teaching 14 years ago. I retired from full time teaching in July 2014.
I currently enjoy two days of teaching and one day looking after my two young grandchildren who are 4 and 2 years of age.
I love hill walking, knitting and sewing. I am also an avid reader.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a teacher for over thirty years and have just retired from full time teaching. I currently work in the school where I have taught for the last thirteen years mentoring other teachers and carrying out intervention work with students who need extra work. As a full time teacher I have taught all ages and all abilities. During the last 6 years of full time teaching I held the position of excellent teacher.

Tutoring Approach:

I love teaching. I enjoy helping students to make progress and feel that I have the ability to break down skills so that students are able to achieve their potential . I am supportive and patient.


  • Leeds University (1981) - Diploma in the teaching of Maths (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Southampton University (1977) - Good honours (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rochdale Maths tutor, Rochdale Secondary Maths tutor, Rochdale GCSE Maths tutor