Information About Marian - Pontypridd tutor -
(7 reviews)

Profile Picture

Marian's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Marian:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Marian (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a teacher who has taken early retirement.
I am a patient, caring person who delights in seeing children develop at their own pace and understand new concepts.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 17 years,initally for 7 years as an Infants teacher. For the next 10 years I taught students with learning difficulties.Recently I taught in various infants schools in South Wales on a supply basis.
I have experience in teaching children who are having problems with their basic skills as well as difficulty with reading.
I believe that children learn best when taught on a one to one basis in order to ensure that they have understood the concepts at their own pace.

Tutoring Approach:

Dependant on what your childs needs were we would discuss the starting point which I would choose. I would like to have some school work to view to enable me to see first hand what your child can do. It will take a couple of weeks to assess his needs/ abilities during lesson time.
This would be a fun activity.
I consider it important that both the child and tutor are comfortable with one another for the best learning to take place.
My lessons would include games as children learn best when they are enjoying themselves.


  • Normal College,Bangor Gwynedd (1977) - Teachers Certificate (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Welsh
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Pontypridd English tutor, Pontypridd Special Needs tutor, Pontypridd Welsh tutor, Pontypridd Primary English tutor, Pontypridd Primary Special Needs tutor, Pontypridd Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Pontypridd Primary Welsh tutor