Skip to main content

Information About Maria - Loughborough tutor

Profile Picture

Maria's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maria:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Maria

Personal Description:

I am a Spanish and Catalan native speaker.

I am working as a Spanish Assistant at the Loughborough High School. I am teaching Year 10 and 11 (GSCE) and Year 12 an 13 (A levels). I was worknig there last year as well.


I did my Degree in Sport Science in the University of Barcelona. I finished my Master's Degree in Physical Education Teaching 2 years ago.

I practice athletics and badminton. I am a very active person and I am always trying to learn things.

I don't have a car in England, that is why I only work from home, but I can work from somewhere else if I have transport.

Tutoring Experience:

I am actually working as a Spanish Assistant at the Loughborough High School and I worked there last year as well. I am teaching Spanish to the girls from year 10 to year 13.

I did my Master`s training in a High School in Barcelona 2 years ago and I really enjoy it!

I also worked as an athletic's coach when I was living in Barcelona.

I did private lessons when I as living in my town (Catalan and Spanish lessons)

Tutoring Approach:

I am working as a Spanish Assistant and I am used to teach the contents for GCSE and A-Level. I can either do conversations lessons or grammar lessons.

Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: Catalan
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Universidad Ramon Llull (2015) - Teaching Education (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Universidad de Barcelona (2014) - Sports Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Loughborough Spanish tutor, Loughborough Primary Spanish tutor, Loughborough Secondary Spanish tutor, Loughborough GCSE Spanish tutor, Loughborough A-Level Spanish tutor, Loughborough University Spanish tutor, Loughborough Casual Learner Spanish tutor