Skip to main content

Information About Maria - Liverpool tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Maria's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maria:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Greek (Ancient)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Maria (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

A young, Catalan-Spanish speaker who is working as a Spanish Language Assistant in Hilbre High School at West Kirby, Merseyside, for an academic year (from October 2016 until May 2017). After studying a four-year degree in English Studies at the University of Valencia (2010-2014),I decided to move to London in 2014-2015 to work as an aupair in order to both improve my speaking and live a new experience involving children. Then, I did a Master's Degree in Secondary Education Teaching (2015-2016) at the University of Valencia as well. Moreover, thanks to living independently in a rent flat during my university studies I became much more mature. Apart from that, I regard myself as an open-minded, friendly, very responsible girl, who loves teaching and also being listened. As to my hobbies, I love reading, writing, going to the cinema and attending plays.

Tutoring Experience:

Six years giving English, Spanish, Catalan, Greek and Latin tutorial lessons to children (primary school under 11), teenagers (secondary school under 18) and also adults. Apart from preparing all my lessons beforehand, helping them with their homework and trying to foster further learning, I usually gave them entertaining extramaterial to improve their learning and their own enjoyment as well.
Moreover, while being in London I gave Spanish lessons to a English native speaker for 9 months.

Tutoring Approach:

A committed, hard-working and experienced young tutor and Spanish Language Assistant, graduated in English Studies at the University of Valencia (Spain) and postgraduated in a Master's Degree in Secondary Education Teaching is able to give lessons in the centre of Liverpool. Highly skilled, patient and able to help as well as to give her best as a teacher. No car availability so, if travelling, preferable to be near the city centre.

Qualifications:

  • University of Valencia (2016) - Secondary Education Teaching 89% (Grade A) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Valencia (2014) - 81% (Grade A-/B+) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge English Language Assessment (University of Cambridge) (2014) - CAE (C1 level) Grade C (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Junta Qualificadora de Coneixements en Valencià (2011) - Catalan/Valencian C2 Level (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Catalan
Additional Languages: Catalan, English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Liverpool Spanish tutor, Liverpool Latin tutor, Liverpool Greek (Ancient) tutor, Liverpool English (Foreign Language) tutor, Liverpool Primary Spanish tutor, Liverpool Secondary Spanish tutor, Liverpool GCSE Spanish tutor, Liverpool A-Level Spanish tutor, Liverpool University Spanish tutor, Liverpool Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Liverpool Secondary Latin tutor, Liverpool GCSE Latin tutor, Liverpool Secondary Greek (Ancient) tutor, Liverpool GCSE Greek (Ancient) tutor, Liverpool Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Liverpool Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Liverpool GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Liverpool Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor