Skip to main content

Information About Margrethe - Lyme Regis tutor

Profile Picture

Margrethe's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Margrethe:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

German

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Margrethe (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have been fascinated by foreign languages for as long as I can remember. As a result of this interest, I acquired several languages as a child and have since developed some of these to a high level. Danish, being my mother tongue, has indirectly inspired me to learn foreign languages that would allow me to communicate outside of Scandinavia. So with A-Levels in Greek and Latin, I embarked on German and later English. I am currently living in England where I have been for the past 28 years and English has as a result of this become my habitual language.

Tutoring Experience:

I teach German and French part time at a local comprehensive community college where I currently am acting Head of German. German is where my main interest lies and I have taught many students at GCSE and A-level. My track record of exam results is outstanding.
In my spare time, I also work as a translator, translating from English and German to Danish.

Tutoring Approach:

I have tutored many students towards both GCSE, IGCSE and A level using OCR, AQA, Edexcel and WJEC exam boards. All students tutored so far have gained As as their minimum grades for GCSE and Bs as a minimum for A2. I believe in a friendly, relaxed and inspirational approach, tailor made to suit each individual student's need.

Qualifications:

  • University of Exeter (2012) - Translation Studies (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Exeter (2001) - German and French (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Exeter (1999) - German (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Danish
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lyme Regis German tutor, Lyme Regis Secondary German tutor, Lyme Regis GCSE German tutor, Lyme Regis A-Level German tutor