Skip to main content

Information About Margherita - Hampstead tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Margherita's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Margherita:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Margherita (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Ciao sono Margherita (Yes, I know like pizza… :-)!

I am an enthusiastic and highly-motivated teacher of Italian, with great experience in teaching as well as developing syllabi, conducting assessments and managing different levels of linguistic competence.

I’ve gained extensive experience in dealing with various types of learners, from different backgrounds and speaking different mother tongues and my attention has always been focused on learners' motivations and needs, throughout the entire learning process.

I’m passionate about my job and about Italian language and culture. That's why I've always been focused on finding the most suitable ways to share this passion with my students, guiding them through an enjoyable journey into the Italian world and helping them in dealing with the difficulties they might find.

My 7 years experience, both in Italy and abroad, as private tutor and teacher in a classroom as well as my academic qualifications, have allowed me to develop a deep knowledge of all the didactic approaches and methods, but I always seek opportunities to increase my teaching skills.

I hold academic qualifications in Teaching Italian as a Foreign Language with a MA in Applied Linguistics and a BA in Italian Language and Culture, both achieved with distinction.
I am also a qualified Examiner and Evaluator for CILS - Certificazione d'Italiano come Lingua Straniera (Certificate of Italian as a Foreign Language) with experience in delivering and assessing Italian language tests.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a 7 years experience in teaching Italian language both in Italy and in the UK.
I have been working with non-EU adult students in Italy, teaching Italian as Second Language and managing classes with people coming from different countries and backgrounds and speaking different mother tongues.
I have also been working as a teacher of Italian as Foreign Language in a classroom at the Lifelong Learning Centre - University of Edinburgh, at the Italian Institute of Edinburgh and also as private Tutor for 2 years.
I currently work as private tutor in London teaching Italian to adults and kids.

Tutoring Approach:

Being a foreigner abroad I totally understand what learning a Foreign Language means, so my approach is focused on developing communicative skills that the student can effectively use in everyday life.
My lesson are tailored according to the students needs and they have always a good blend of grammar and oral work as well as a real insight into Italian culture.
My lessons are always thoroughly prepared and made by a variety of activities, grammar, conversation, audio material and games, something to suit all learning preferences.

Qualifications:

  • University for Foreigners of Siena (2011) - Faculty of Italian Language and Italian culture -­ Linguistics and Teaching Italian to Foreigners, grade: 110/110 cum laude (with honors) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University for Foreigners of Siena (2009) - Faculty of Italian Language and Italian culture - Teaching Italian Language and Culture, 110/110 cum Laude (with honors) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hampstead Italian tutor, Hampstead Primary Italian tutor, Hampstead Secondary Italian tutor, Hampstead GCSE Italian tutor, Hampstead A-Level Italian tutor, Hampstead University Italian tutor, Hampstead Casual Learner Italian tutor