Skip to main content

Information About Margarita - Littlehampton tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Margarita:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £9.00

Map Location

Map for Margarita (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, my name is Margarita, and I would like to give you a little background. I am from Spain. I am 34 years old, married to Dave and have a boy called Rio who was born in 2009 and now have a little baby girl called Samara born in 2011. I have been living in England for the last 13 years and we are now settled in Rustington.
I have been teaching for many years and the main language that I teach is Spanish, which is something that I really enjoy. Teaching my own language is one of my greatest passions and I feel extremely rewarded when I see my students' achievements.

Tutoring Experience:

I have always done home tutoring, for more than 10 years, but after talking to many of my clients and as per their request and after having my own children, I found a great interest in teaching to children since they are babies. I now teach at schools, nurseries in this area as well as family centres. I have a great number of babies, toddlers, mums and children learning Spanish through singing and dancing and I tell you what, it's so much fun, I am having great support and feedback and best of all, the business is growing rapidly.
Thanks to all of you, this company is expanding very quickly and I look forward to offering further languages and locations in the near future. In the meantime, if you are interested in joining us, please contact us.

Tutoring Approach:

The teaching technique that I use is based on the communicative method, which helps the student develop language skills rapidly without having to refer to their native language too much. I speak Spanish throughout my lessons and use miming, flash cards, real items, etc, in order to help children understand me. They soon start picking up commands, words and expressions. They are like little sponges and they love repeating and pronouncing words. They always want to learn more and are extremely confident. I set routine songs, expressions and actions throughout lessons and my children really enjoy them.
Teaching children is extremely satisfying and research proofs that they become more confident and do better at school. If you live near me, I strongly recommend you register your child now as it is the best gift you could ever give to your child ever.

Qualifications:

  • Brighton (2008) - Business Administration Degree, Brighton University (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • London (2005) - Qualified Teaching Status in the UK: 0931462 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cadiz (1998) - Trained as a teacher in Cádiz, Spain. Speciality in Modern Languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Littlehampton Spanish tutor, Littlehampton Primary Spanish tutor, Littlehampton Secondary Spanish tutor