Skip to main content

Information About Margaret - Dulwich tutor

Profile Picture

Margaret's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Margaret:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00

Map Location

Map for Margaret

Personal Description:

I am Maggie living in South London. I am a highly experienced primary school teacher specialising in science, maths and computing. I have a B'Ed in teaching studies (Hons) 2:1 and a Post graduate diploma in Computing from Kings College London. have two grown up sons and understand from a parents point of view how challenging our education system can be.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a very experienced primary teacher who understand the curriculum very well. I have taught throughout the key stages from EYFS through to year 6. I also train teachers on how to deliver certain areas of the curriculum in particular science and technology. My speciality is primary science and computing and I have a strong interest in how these subjects develop children's maths ability. Maths is also an area that I enjoy teaching and I have worked successfully with many children who struggle with this area of learning.

I have worked with many children who struggle in school such as those with Dyslexia, Dyscalculia and Autism. I have considerable experience of working with EAL children and have worked in an International school in Moscow for 2.5 years where I did research on how technology can support children's learning.

I have a Bachelor of Education in Primary Teaching (Hons) 2:1 from Southbank University and a Diploma in Computing from Kings College London.

I love to work with small groups of children and see how they make progress within a more relaxed environment.

Tutoring Approach:

Creative and supportive to those who find learning a challenge. I also engage children in using technology to support their learning.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Kings College London (2015) - Postgraduate Diploma Computing in Education (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Southbank University (1999) - B'ED Teaching Studies Primary 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dulwich Maths tutor, Dulwich English tutor, Dulwich Combined Science tutor, Dulwich Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Dulwich Special Needs tutor, Dulwich English (Foreign Language) tutor, Dulwich Primary Maths tutor, Dulwich Primary English tutor, Dulwich Primary Combined Science tutor, Dulwich Primary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Dulwich Primary Special Needs tutor, Dulwich Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor