Skip to main content

Information About Marco - Liverpool tutor -

Profile Picture

Marco's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Marco:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Map for Marco

Personal Description:

I have been a private tutor for 16 years. I started tutoring during my PhD in Biological Chemistry and have been tutoring ever since, including periods where I was working overseas in Italy, Belgium, France and Spain. I am currently a university research scientist developing new drug therapies. I am originally from the UK but have worked on several projects around Europe. As such, I speak both Italian and French in addition to English, which is my mother language.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a vast amount of teaching experience. I have conducted both one to one tutoring as well as university seminar groups. I have tutored science to all levels from key stage three up to university level and have worked with pupils of ages ranging from 11 to 24. In addition, I have tutored Italian and French as well as English during periods when working abroad.

Tutoring Approach:

I have an extremely friendly approach to tutoring. I try to develop a rapport with each of my students in order to make lessons fun and more interesting. I often find that many students, particularly young students, struggle in class simply from not finding subjects engaging and can't relate to them, which is why I aim to demonstrate how subjects can be related to real life. Furthermore, I focus on aspects of subjects which, once understood, link to more complicated topics. I often find that students who have not fully understood the initial aspect of a subject struggle in future lessons when their teacher has moved on. Therefore, continual revision which complements the student's school or college classes is a large aspect of how I approach tutoring.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leicester (2008) - PhD Biological Chemistry (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University of Leicester (2002) - MChem Masters in Chemistry (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Liverpool Maths tutor, Liverpool Physics tutor, Liverpool Chemistry tutor, Liverpool Biology tutor, Liverpool GCSE Maths tutor, Liverpool GCSE Physics tutor, Liverpool GCSE Chemistry tutor, Liverpool A-Level Chemistry tutor, Liverpool GCSE Biology tutor