Skip to main content

Information About Manj - Woking tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Map for Manj (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a professional in the oil and gas sector. I have 2 children, 2 and 6. I passed my 11+ and went to a Grammar School, and then studied chemical engineering at university. I have been working for 12 years in oil and gas. English and Maths is very important for me and I also spend alot of time educating the importance of these STEM subjects at schools in spare time. I also coach 6th form students who want to go to university.

Tutoring Experience:

I spend time with 6th form students on coaching during A levels before they go to university.
I also teach my own children… a 6 year old and some basics for my 2 year old.
I have tutored primary school children for maths and english and 11+.

Tutoring Approach:

Patience is the most important for me. I want to ensure students understand the fundamentals and get plenty of practice. I want the tutee to learn and not be force fed. If they understand the basics, the building blocks, then we can build on that. I sometimes spend more than an hour per tutee if we are working on something and especially as exams get closer. I don't charge for this - I want to ensure tutees learn and pass.

Qualifications:

  • Aston University (2007) - BEngg (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese, French, Hindi, Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Woking Maths tutor, Woking English tutor, Woking Entrance Exams tutor, Woking Primary Maths tutor, Woking Primary English tutor, Woking Primary Entrance Exams tutor