Skip to main content

Information About Malachy - Highbury tutor

Profile Picture

Malachy's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Malachy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £50.00
GCSE £50.00
A-Level £50.00
Casual Learner £50.00

Map Location

Map for Malachy (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a young professional musician living in North London, studying for a masters in Vocal Performance at the Royal Academy of Music. I have a BA from the University of Cambridge, where I studied music and held a choral scholarship, and I also play the piano and the trumpet. I was a member of the National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain for three years. Musical education began at seven years old as a cathedral chorister.

Available for practical or academic tuition (including singing, trumpet, and music theory). Also happy to advise and prepare university music applicants.

Tutoring Experience:

My parents are both music teachers and performers. I have been teaching music both practically and academically for just under five years.

Tutoring Approach:

Due to the variety of disciplines involved in musical education, the approach taken will inevitably depend on the student, their level, and the specific area chosen. In general, however, lessons would aim not only to inform and assist, but to develop practical musicianship and a sense of context required to improve personal practice and individual learning.

Prices listed are merely an approximation - this will depend on the nature of the work required, and is thus flexible and negotiable.
I am happy to teach sessions by the hour, half-hour, or any multiple thereof.

Qualifications:

  • Royal Academy of Music (2016) - Vocal Masters (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2014) - Bachelor of Arts (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Highbury Music tutor, Highbury Primary Music tutor, Highbury Secondary Music tutor, Highbury GCSE Music tutor, Highbury A-Level Music tutor, Highbury Casual Learner Music tutor