Skip to main content

Information About Maggie - York tutor

Profile Picture

Maggie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maggie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maggie offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

A dedicated, experienced and qualified mathematics teacher of all ages and abilities up to and including A-Level. I have a great enthusiasm for teaching young people maths and getting them to enjoy what can be a difficult and challenging subject.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a secondary school maths teacher for 14 years, and a private maths tutor for primary age to adult learners since 2012.

I have taught in both the private and state sector and have a comprehensive understanding of all the different GCSE specifications including the iGCSE.

I am also an examiner so have a good knowledge of the type of questions that appear in GCSE papers.

Tutoring Approach:

I like a tutee to feel relaxed and find me approachable… there is no such thing as a stupid question!

Whether you are after long-term tutoring or preparation for a specific exam I am happy to help, through examples, questions and past-paper questions if appropriate.

Different people learn in different ways. In the first instance it is important to identify what level you are at, your learning style and your aspirations. From there we can develop your knowledge and confidence to achieve and surpass your goals.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Portsmouth University (2004) - Secondary Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Southampton University (2002) - BEng Aerospace Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Abbotsholme School (1998) - A-Level Maths Grade A (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: York Maths tutor, York Primary Maths tutor, York Secondary Maths tutor, York GCSE Maths tutor, York Casual Learner Maths tutor