Information About Magalie - Newmarket tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Magalie's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Magalie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
A-Level £30.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Magalie (Dr)


Personal Description:

I am a chemistry and French tutor in Newmarket and I am looking for new students to start with me from September 2015.
I enjoy working with all age groups and I have worked from reception age children up to university level, but I currently mainly work with GCSE/A level/university students and adult learners.
I take great pride in the work I do and I am dedicated to provide the best tuition and learning experience that I can.
On a more personal level, I am married and a mother of two and I love to run and fund raise for charity, to play the flute, to go fishing and to cook.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a highly qualified Tutor with more than 6 years tutoring experience and I have worked with more than 100 students.
I have recently gained experience working as a chemistry lecturer (A level and an access to science course) at Chichester college. I also worked as a Laboratory demonstrator at Sussex University
I have been CRB checked.

Tutoring Approach:

Learning should be a joy and I believe that I can share my passion of science and of my native language with all my students. I am very friendly and flexible and I can easily adapt to my students' need and pace of learning. I believe students should feel at ease in order to learn best.

As well as teaching and supporting students throughout their learning, I can offer advice on how to learn and to plan revisions successfully. These learning and time management skills are not taught at school, but are essential to reduce stressful revision times and are excellent habits to master before going to university or entering the working life.


  • Sussex University (2008) - chemistry (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France (2005) - chemistry (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • France (1999) - baccalaureate (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Newmarket Chemistry tutor, Newmarket Biology tutor, Newmarket French tutor, Newmarket A-Level Chemistry tutor, Newmarket University Chemistry tutor, Newmarket Casual Learner Chemistry tutor, Newmarket GCSE Biology tutor, Newmarket GCSE French tutor, Newmarket A-Level French tutor, Newmarket University French tutor, Newmarket Casual Learner French tutor