Skip to main content

Information About Madhur - Highbury tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Madhur's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Madhur:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Madhur (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

"Without efforts, there is no gain".

Currently I am studying Biomedical Sciences (BSC) at King's College London, hoping to get into medicine. I love new challenges, challenges motivate me, bring me a new perspective and so I am always involved in extra curricular activities.

I am a part of a universal movement called Swadhyay, which focuses on self-development and different cultures.

I am calm and well disciplined, enabling me to function in a team efficiently and effectively. I play many team games regularly like football and cricket. Huge fan of those sports. Sports bring the competitive side of me, without sports I wouldn't have had the hunger to succeed in my life but also I wouldn't have been able to appreciate other people's efforts and work.

Speak 4 languages including Gujarati and Hindi. In the process of learning Spanish.

I like to think of myself as a super-tutor because I am willing to make sacrifices e.g go over time during a session without any extra cost in order for the child to fully understand the topic.

Tutoring Experience:

KEEN London is the only charity in London providing one-to-one sports and fun for children and young adults with special needs (for kids with physical, learning and behavioural disabilities) at no cost to their families and caregivers. I am one of the senior coaches with over 2 years of experience.

I started tutoring last year teaching various subjects from A-Level Chemistry to GCSE Maths with positive feedback. I have worked with 5 clients so far.

Tutoring Approach:

"You never know how strong you are until being strong is your only choice."

My aim is to get the best out of my tutees by helping them develop a self feeding curiosity so that they can succeed in their course but also help them with their career choices and their path.

The key is to keep a nice, friendly and joyful environment for the kids to learn.
For the children below 10 I will aim to teach in a fun and creative way to engage them with their studies, in hope that they will carry this fun vibe further as they mature.

For GCSE and higher tutees the aim is to develop maturity and independence which will prepare the tutees for higher education. I will teach using mindmaps which will create an overview of the course, revealing the structure of the course making revision easy. However I am willing to teach through other techniques such as Powerpoint Presentations etc, according to the requirements of the child.

N.B. when you request, please add details of your exam board and course, because I may have to do extra preparation to cover the course.

Qualifications:

  • King's College London (2017) - Biomedical Sciences (BSC) (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Stoke Newington School (2014) - Maths (A-Level) Grade - A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stoke Newington School (2014) - Chemistry (A-Level) Grade - A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stoke Newington School (2014) - Biology (A-Level) Grade - A (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi, Gujarati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Highbury Maths tutor, Highbury Chemistry tutor, Highbury Biology tutor, Highbury Primary Maths tutor, Highbury Secondary Maths tutor, Highbury GCSE Maths tutor, Highbury Secondary Chemistry tutor, Highbury GCSE Chemistry tutor, Highbury Secondary Biology tutor, Highbury GCSE Biology tutor, Highbury A-Level Biology tutor