Skip to main content

Information About Maddy - Leatherhead tutor -

Profile Picture

Maddy's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maddy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maddy offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £22.50
Casual Learner £25.00

Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Maddy, I have a BA French and Linguistics from The University of Leeds, and I am a Cert.TESOL qualified ESL teacher with 7 years of tutoring and teaching experience (2 years of which has been in ESL).

Tutoring Experience:

At the age of 17 I started teaching Maths and English at Explore Learning in Epsom, to children aged 4 to 15. I worked there for 3 years. Then, during my four years of university, I gave private French, Spanish, Maths and English tuition to children aged 7 to 15. I have also been an au pair in France for three consecutive, which involved teaching the children English.

I spent a year in Paris, where I taught English in two secondary schools, one of which was a special needs school. I learnt so much from the students and staff, all of which has helped me to adapt my private lessons to children with varied needs. I have since taught English to a deaf girl, which involved using both English and British Sign Language.

For the past year and a half, I have been living and working in Spain. I've taught English to teenagers and adults in a language academy, at two universities and to staff at Real Madrid Football Club.

Tutoring Approach:

I am an enthusiastic, friendly and dedicated teacher, who is passionate about English learning. I work hard to adapt my lessons to the interests, needs and learning style of each of my students and I can generally be flexible with my working hours.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2015) - French and Linguistics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Therfield Secondary School (2011) - A2 level English (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Therfield Secondary School (2011) - A2 level French (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Therfield Secondary School (2011) - A2 level Spanish (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leatherhead English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leatherhead Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leatherhead Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Leatherhead Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor