Skip to main content

Information About Lynne - Bridgnorth tutor

Profile Picture

Lynne's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lynne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have taught across the primary age range (Years 1 - 6) in schools for over 20 years and tutored groups from all primary classes in maths and English. I have also taught on a one-to-one basis both at home and in school. I have experience of SATs in Key Stages 1 & 2, and of Phonic Testing in Year 1. I have also provided tuition for 11+ entrance exams.

Tutoring Experience:

See above.
I am married with three children.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe education should be fun; if children enjoy learning they will acquire new skills more easily. I plan lessons tailored to the specific needs of the pupil. I always include some games or puzzIe activities. I regularly assess children's progress and keep an on-going record, using this to identify their learning needs. I am organised and like to work in an orderly environment. I expect high standards of behaviour and commitment to learning.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Wolverhampton University (1999) - BEd (Hons) deegree 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wolverhampton University (1999) - Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bridgnorth Maths tutor, Bridgnorth English tutor, Bridgnorth Primary Maths tutor, Bridgnorth Primary English tutor