Skip to main content

Information About Lynne - Muswell Hill tutor -

Profile Picture

Lynne's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lynne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00

History

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a a kind patient tutor. I am also a mother of so am able to understand children's needs.
I always discuss the progress of my students with their parents so that they can really benefit from what I have taught them during our lessons.

I have an undergraduate degree in English Literature and History.
I am in the middle of a History Masters degree which I hope to complete in 2019

The lessons take place at my home in London NW7

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring privately for about four years. Prior to this I worked in a local comprehensive school for several years. I am very patient and am able to encourage my students to achieve their best potential. All my previous students have passed their GCSEs with A-C grades. I have also attended courses run by AQA about the new grading system - 9-1

I make sure that I am up-to-date with any syllabus change and have attended several courses run by AQA, Edexcel and OCR to ensure that I am able to meet the needs of my students.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly approachable tutor. I always discuss the parents' and student's requirements prior to our lessons. I provide students with notes and resources where necessary.

I spend a lot of time preparing students for their exams by going through past papers and working through the syllabus to ensure that they have covered the curriculum. Homework usually consists of exam-style questions. Feedback is always given both to the student and the parent.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Middlesex University (2005) - BA (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Muswell Hill English tutor, Muswell Hill History tutor, Muswell Hill GCSE English tutor, Muswell Hill GCSE History tutor