Information About Luisa - Whyteleafe tutor -
(10 reviews)

Profile Picture

Luisa's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Luisa:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £28.00
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £28.00
University £28.00
Casual Learner £28.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £28.00
University £28.00
Casual Learner £28.00

Map Location

Map for Luisa (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Luisa and I am Italian. I am currently living in Rome, running online lessons. Teaching is the career that gives me most enjoyment and reward, and the feedback I receive on a regular basis (from students and colleagues) tells me that my enthusiasm for teaching Italian is passed on to my students. I love travelling, cooking, gardening, dancing and singing (even though I am not that good at it!)

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified teacher and teach English and Italian to adults. I have a degree in Pedagogy, which I took in 1996 at the University of Cassino. I have also a Certification in Education, which I took at the University of Sussex. For the last 15 years I have been teaching Italian and English (from beginner to advanced level) in FE Colleges and Universities. I have also run courses in Italian for holidays and for business purposes. I teach face-2-face and online.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy variety in my teaching, and it is also necessary to meet the needs of different students:
• As standard practice I use CD player, games, online quizzes, and power point presentations in my lessons, but the emphasis of activity is on communication and dialogue and we spend a lot of time practicing listening and speaking.
• My individual tuition focuses even more strongly on conversational Italian, especially where the students have been more advanced.
• My role at the University where I run the course online places unique demands on me as a tutor. Not being able to see your students means that you need to adapt your communication style and place even more emphasis on clear and positive feedback than in a normal classroom environment

My teaching style is very friendly and professional. The content of the course is always discussed with the students so I can meet their needs.
My lessons are currently held at my place or online.


  • University of Sussex (2008) - Certificate in Education (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Rome FORCOM (1998) - Certificate in Sociology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Cassino - Italy (1996) - Degree in Pedagogy (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Whyteleafe Italian tutor, Whyteleafe English (Foreign Language) tutor, Whyteleafe Secondary Italian tutor, Whyteleafe GCSE Italian tutor, Whyteleafe A-Level Italian tutor, Whyteleafe University Italian tutor, Whyteleafe Casual Learner Italian tutor, Whyteleafe GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Whyteleafe A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Whyteleafe University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Whyteleafe Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor