Information About Lucy - Southwell tutor

Profile Picture

Lucy's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Lucy:





Subjects Taught

Lucy offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lucy (Miss)


Personal Description:

I was born and brought up in France by my British mother and French father. I am bilingual in french and english and have lived in France all my life. Once I had finished my education in France I decided to move to Nottingham to go to University.

Tutoring Experience:

Being bilingual enabled me to give private tutoring lessons from the age of 12 to 17. I first started teaching children aged 8, and then as I got older and more confident in my ability to teach, I taught pupils up to 18 preparing them for their oral and written examinations.

Tutoring Approach:

My session will not only focus on understanding but also exam technique (a key skill each student should develop! I believe it is an area that can help student leap grades).

My approach to tutoring is simple yet effective, initially the tutee and I will make a tailored learning plan which will take into account the exam board specification and the progress made at school. We will build on the understanding and knowledge obtained in the classroom and concentrate on the areas that might need more work. Once concepts have been fully understood, I encourage the tutees to go through many worked examples (whether maths or french lessons), once they have mastered the worked examples, I will then begin to work on exam technique with them.

I aim to run sessions that are not only friendly and enjoyable. My lessons are done in a way that is best suited and beneficial to students whether they are children that need to improve their grades, or adults wanting to explore a new language.


  • Nottingham Trent University (2014) - 1st Bsc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • ETUK (2013) - Distinction - Dip Equine Sport Massage (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lycée Paul Mélizan (2010) - Bac S (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southwell Maths tutor, Southwell French tutor, Southwell Primary Maths tutor, Southwell Primary French tutor, Southwell Secondary French tutor, Southwell GCSE French tutor, Southwell A-Level French tutor, Southwell Casual Learner French tutor