Skip to main content

Information About Lucy - Worcester tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Lucy's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Lucy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Lucy offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lucy (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a qualified teacher with several years experience and a passion for enabling ALL learners to reach their potential. I do the first session for free in order to get to know you and your child and plan further sessions effectively.

I am interested in methods which can help every child enjoy learning- even those children who think they do not want to learn!- therefore I am currently studying for a masters in education, which means that I am very up-to-date on everything in education.

I believe that confidence can play a key part in raising a child's attainment; when children has self belief it can often lead to further successes, which in turn creates positive feelings and a desire to learn.

Availability: I would be able to come to your house, or the new library in Worcester (the hive), which is an excellent learning resource for children. Feel free to message me with any questions!

Parents of previous tutees have praised me highly for not only raising achievement and understanding, but also for the use of humour and creating sessions which are enjoyable and which children look forward to.

Tutoring Experience:

I have successfully planned, taught and assessed all areas of the primary curriculum. I have experience of all year groups in the primary curriculum, from early years up to key stage 3.

I have been working one to one with children who need extra support in numeracy and literacy for a number of years, which has proven very successful with excellent progress and improved attainment in both standardised tests, classroom performance and confidence.

Additionally, I have also successfully enabled children to complete and pass entrance exams with confidence, particularly the 11+ exam which requires learners to become flexible and resilient thinkers and enter the family's school of choice.

Tutoring Approach:

I wish to work at each learner's pace yet provide a challenge; this is the benefit of 1:1 tutoring as I can assess the child at every stage of learning which can often be missed in a large classroom environment.

I will assess the learners progress and development along the way, providing children with a personalised learning plan, helping them to meet specific goals or overcome any difficulties. In a relaxed and fun atmosphere I wish to build the learners self esteem and attitude towards learning, giving them the confidence they need to excel.

By giving the first session for free, I will be able to begin to build a relationship with you and the child and it will give me chance to plan the best possible sessions for your child.

Qualifications:

  • University of Worcester (2013) - Primary Initial Teacher Education (with QTS) (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Droitwich 6th Form College (2009) - English Language A-Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Droitwich High School (2007) - English GCSE (double) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Droitwich High School (2007) - Maths GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Worcester Maths tutor, Worcester English tutor, Worcester Primary Maths tutor, Worcester Primary English tutor