Information About Lucie - Rugby tutor

Profile Picture

Lucie's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lucie (Miss)


Personal Description:

Bonjour! I am a native speaker from Britanny, the celtic part of France and I've been studying English (literature, history grammar etc.) in my university in Rennes. I've been teaching French in Rugby - England after my degree. I have also been living for more than a year in Dublin when I was 19, working there as an au pair girl and giving French tuitions to about 15 people from different ages and levels. I am a kind and reliable person who'd love to make a living out of teaching French abroad. This year I am an Language assistant in New Zealand and have spare time to teach private tuitions! (I work about 20h/w)

Tutoring Experience:

For 3 years_ In uni, my option was FLE: Français langue étrangère (French as a foreign language). So we were taught how to aboard difficulties of the French grammar from a foreign point of view. I also took classes of Chinese to realise the difficulties of a complete foreigner to take into a new language.
2011/2012_ In Ireland I've been teaching French to people from different ages and levels. Among them, I've helped two boys with their "A levels" and their two little brothers with "GCSE" and French in general. I have a reference from the mother who was delighted with my work if you want to see it. :)
2013/2014_ In France I've been teaching one to one lessons of English for a year to three people (12,30,40+) during my third year at uni.
2014/2015_ I worked as a FLA (French Language Assistant) in Rugby School as a one to one tutor for 15-18 yo pupils (+ entire classes of 13/14yo twice a week). I also helped these students with their homeworkd in the evening and went to classes to talk about some French cultural features, habits, etc…

Tutoring Approach:

As I said I am a truly kind and friendly person who understands the difficulties of the french language and can help you overcoming them at your own pace. I like to give homework for the next time but that's only if you're willing to have some I tend to vary my supports to keep the lesson "entertaining". I believe that meeting on a one hour basis is good and recommand you take no more than one hour and a half lessons every time in order not to get bored or overwhelmed with French. I am flexible on my timetables k and can also teach during the weekends. :)


  • Université d'Artois (2014) - M1 FLE (French as a foreign language) (College) (✔ On File)
  • Université de Haute Breatagne - Rennes 2 (2013) - LLCE 3 (language, Literature and foreign History) (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Catalan, English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Rugby French tutor, Rugby Secondary French tutor, Rugby GCSE French tutor, Rugby A-Level French tutor, Rugby University French tutor, Rugby Casual Learner French tutor