Skip to main content

Information About Louise - Abbots Langley tutor -

Profile Picture

Louise's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Louise:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Louise

Personal Description:

I will be available for daytime tuition from October 2017 onwards, due to maternity- fees can be discussed. I grew up in a variety of different countries due to parents being in the military. I have had a wide range of educational experiences from attending school in different countries, with my final educational years (year 7 - year 11) attending a private boarding school in York (ranked in the top percentile for independent schools) which was an amazing experience. I attended college and university locally to where I live now.
Prior to training to be a teacher I managed several services for 14+ years old that had Learning Disabilities, Mental Health, Physical Disabilities, offenders and many other social care sectors.
I am a fun and out going person and believe that everyone can succeed in life if provided with the right support and tools to enable them. My specialism is working and teaching children with Special Educational Needs, I feel that they have the right to an education and be provided with the tools so that they can also make the most out of life and make the most of the talents they have.

Tutoring Experience:

Having completed my 5th year of teaching since passing my NQT year I am now on a middle leadership role as Head of Key Stage 4. I currently teach children with varying levels of ability, from year 7 to 11. I teach accredited subjects at entry level. I have been privately tutoring for 4 years, students both with SEN and without in primary and secondary education in Maths and English. Working with students on entrance exam preparation as well.
I currently teach children with a variety of Special Educational Needs including Autism, ADHD, EBD, hearing and visual impairments and general Learning Disabilities. I have experience of differentiated support, lessons and materials. Furthermore, I have experience teaching year 6 main stream children approaching the summer SATS. In addition, to this I have experience of teaching children with Profound and Multiple Learning Disabilities as well as Severe Learning Disabilities all working within the P Scale levels from P1 - P4.
I am also qualified to teach English as a foreign language.

Tutoring Approach:

That’s Day is your day.
You’re off to great places!
You’re off and away!
… And you will succeed!
Yes! You will, indeed!
Kid, you’ll move mountains!”

I firmly believe that all children can succeed and that a good teacher finds a pace suitable to them and is able to adapt their teaching style for every child, to ensure that they all succeed. Making sure all targets are realistic and available. I have a small steps approach to teaching, ensuring that all learners achieve. We all learn to crawl before we learn to walk, we all begin life by taking small steps to ensure our progress and to ensure we don't fall. This is the approach I take when I am teaching children, ensuring that they can take small steps to be able to achieve, rather than taking a big steps and stumbling and falling.
I ensure that all tasks are differentiated at present in my year 10 class this is a 4 - 5 way differentiation to ensure that all children receive tailored 1:1 lessons for their learning needs.
I believe that all learners regardless of their needs have the ability to achieve and I am willing to work with any children to allow them to reach their full potential. I am a facilitator of learning, ensuring that learners learn and explore the skills they need to achieve. In addition, to this when I teach I also continuously accessing the children's levels and providing them with feedback of what they are able to achieve so far and what their next steps are. I always ensure that children at the end of each lesson know what they have done well and what they have shown they have been able to achieve. I also ensure that they know what their next steps are to be able to achieve.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Brunel University (2012) - 5 - 11 years old with QTS (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Brunel University (2012) - QTS status (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • Hounslow Adult Education (2012) - Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector Level 4 (College) (✔ On File)
  • Westminster University (2005) - BA Business with HRM 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Abbots Langley Maths tutor, Abbots Langley English tutor, Abbots Langley Entrance Exams tutor, Abbots Langley Special Needs tutor, Abbots Langley English (Foreign Language) tutor, Abbots Langley Primary Maths tutor, Abbots Langley Secondary Maths tutor, Abbots Langley Primary English tutor, Abbots Langley Secondary English tutor, Abbots Langley Casual Learner English tutor, Abbots Langley Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Abbots Langley Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Abbots Langley Primary Special Needs tutor, Abbots Langley Secondary Special Needs tutor, Abbots Langley GCSE Special Needs tutor, Abbots Langley Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Abbots Langley Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Abbots Langley Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Abbots Langley Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor