Skip to main content

Information About Louise - Cockermouth tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Louise:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £23.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Louise

Personal Description:

I am Louise, I qualified as a primary teacher in 2014 and have since gained experience working across London and in Qatar. I now live back in my hometown and have a wonderful job here which I love. I love spending time with family and friends but also an travelling adventure - most recently backpacking in Thailand.

Tutoring Experience:

Previous to qualifying as a teacher I worked in nurseries across Cumbria with children ages 0-4 mainly. I have lots of experience of teaching in various schools in London, Newcastle and Cumbria. I worked in Qatr for 4 months in an international school and have since accepted a wonderful job teaching a KS1 class closer to home. I have previously tutored children in their own home, preparing and teaching according to the National Curriculum, including going through homework.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring would be to establish a relaxed and encouraging environment to work and achieve specific learning requirements.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Cumbria (2014) - Primary Education with QTS (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Cumbria (2013) - Social Work credits (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of Cumbri (2012) - Applied Psychology (hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • University of Cumbria (2011) - Basic Counselling Skills (Professional) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cockermouth Maths tutor, Cockermouth English tutor, Cockermouth Psychology tutor, Cockermouth Primary Maths tutor, Cockermouth Casual Learner Maths tutor, Cockermouth Primary English tutor, Cockermouth Casual Learner English tutor, Cockermouth Casual Learner Psychology tutor