Information About Louis - Hackney tutor

Profile Picture

Louis's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Louis (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a young music professional living and working in London. My main activity is as a composer and teacher (both private and institutionalised). I also play in a modern classical ensemble, a jazz trio, and a folk band. Though my grounding is in classical music, I also teach other styles such as jazz and rock. Other than music I pursue an active interest in art, literature (particularly French 19th century poetry), philosophy and travelling.

Tutoring Experience:

2006 - present: Private music tutor (bass guitar, piano, tuba, theory, A-Level).
2010 - present: Music teacher for DaCapo Music Foundation (music service in North London).
2009 - 2010: Music teacher at Cambridge Regional College (6th Form College).

Tutoring Approach:

My teaching style is friendly and pupil-centered, so you get the most out of your lessons and learn at whatever pace suits you best. Learning is an extremely personal process; as such tailoring each lesson to suit you is essential to my approach. Be it passing a graded exam, a GCSE or A-Level, or just enjoying playing an instrument, your aims are always at the forefront of what I teach.


  • BMus Hons 1st Degree in Music from King's College London
  • Grade 8 Tuba, Singing and Bass Guitar
  • Grade 6 Guitar
  • Grade 5 Piano and Theory
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hackney Music tutor, Hackney Secondary Music tutor, Hackney GCSE Music tutor, Hackney A-Level Music tutor