Information About Lou - Bristol tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lou (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am 24 years old and currently undertaking a masters in law at the University of Bristol. I am of French origin. I have lived in France and in Switzerland, where I gained qualifications in German and Spanish. Having English as my second language puts me at an advantage as a tutor in terms of my ability to explain grammar and other aspects of a foreign language to my tutees.

Tutoring Experience:

I tutored for four years in Geneva children from seven to fourteen years old (including students with dyslexia) in languages, mathematics and science and can provide references if requested.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to have the material my student are studying with before our first lesson to get acquainted with it.
I appreciate that different people have different learning styles so I adapt to meet the needs of each individual. However, I prefer to provide active learning and believe that students are more likely to engage with material when it is presented in fun inovative ways.
I sometimes like to use my own material when I think it would give the student a better understanding of the subject.


  • University of Bristol (2013) - predicted MA Law (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Geneva (2009) - BA Political Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Collège de Candolle, Geneva (2006) - Certificat de Maturité (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cycle de la Gradelle, Geneva (2002) - Cycle (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), German, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bristol French tutor, Bristol German tutor, Bristol Spanish tutor, Bristol Primary French tutor, Bristol Secondary French tutor, Bristol GCSE French tutor, Bristol A-Level French tutor, Bristol Casual Learner French tutor, Bristol Primary German tutor, Bristol Secondary German tutor, Bristol Primary Spanish tutor, Bristol Secondary Spanish tutor