Skip to main content

Information About Lorraine - Beaconsfield tutor -

Profile Picture

Lorraine's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Lorraine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00
A-Level £30.00£27.00
Casual Learner £25.00£22.50

Map Location

Map for Lorraine

Personal Description:

I am a mother of three children, one of whom took Spanish at A level and who I tutored at home. I speak spanish fluently as I lived in Venezuela as a child and worked in Madrid as an adult. I also studied Spanish at school and University. I thoroughly enjoy teaching spanish and after also helping a neighbour's daughter they commented on how much it helped and asked why I didn't do it professionally.
As a parent, I know how important it is for us and our children to do well in their exams. Having the experience of getting my own children through their GCSE's, I decided I could use my experience to help others. I am also happy to teach conversational spanish and I have tutored a number of individuals over the last few years some of whom have left feedback on other tutoring websites but that I am happy to provide on request.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught computing in an adult learning centre in the past, but had not taught spanish before. However, having used tutors in other subjects for my son, and having tutored my son (getting a A*) and others through their GCSE's all achieving a or A*, I believe my fluency and knowledge of the language and what is required to pass GCSE's together with a understanding of the syllabus is what is really needed. More importantly, I thoroughly enjoy the language and teaching others to improve and grow in their confidence. I am happy to teach any age group or level and have tutored numerous students ranging from a 7 and 9 year olds, GCSE and A level students through to an 70+ year old who just wanted to learn something new.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe the most important part of teaching is to build a rapport with the student and also build their confidence and make the learning fun (where possible). Each student will have different learning requirements and therefore the teaching needs to be flexible to meet each individuals needs. Given my experience of teaching a variety of age groups and at different levels, I am able to adapt and plan the teaching and learning accordingly and use a variety of different resources, including books, worksheets, games, conversation and on-line resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of North Carolina (1985) - Business Information Systems (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Beaconsfield Spanish tutor, Beaconsfield Primary Spanish tutor, Beaconsfield Secondary Spanish tutor, Beaconsfield GCSE Spanish tutor, Beaconsfield A-Level Spanish tutor, Beaconsfield Casual Learner Spanish tutor