Skip to main content

Information About Lorenzo - Stockport tutor

Profile Picture

Lorenzo's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Lorenzo:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lorenzo (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, I'm 21 years of age, a current part-time Open University student of Mathematics offering revision and tuition sessions to high-school students of all ages and abilities wanting to improve their confidence or level in the subject.

Have 2 years experience working at a local secondary school working in Maths department as a teaching assistant to all levels of students and have a strong knowledge of the new GCSE specifications for the AQA and Edexcel exam boards.

Tutoring Experience:

CRB checked with 3 Years experience working in Secondary education, finishing as of November 2015.

Tutoring Approach:

Flexible to the students needs and specific requirements, working through either classroom work that needs additional reinforcement through further revision or looking at harder level topics to push students looking to attain higher levels. Able to provide all necessary learning resources and a parent or guardian must be in the household at all times during a session.

Qualifications:

  • Open University (In Progress) (2020) - BSc Open Mathematics (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • AQA (2014) - Mathematics (College) (✔ On File)
  • AQA (2014) - D&T: Product Design (College) (✔ On File)
  • Edexcel (2013) - Applied Business (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stockport Maths tutor, Stockport Primary Maths tutor, Stockport Secondary Maths tutor, Stockport GCSE Maths tutor