Information About Liz - Hebden Bridge tutor


This is how 3 referees rated Liz:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Liz (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a 56 year old retired primary school teacher.
I am happy to teach in pupil's homes or my own home.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught in primary schools for 20+ years, working in mainstream, language support and special needs. I taught across the age-range, specialising in Early Years.
I have many years experience of working as a tutor with individuals and groups of all ages. I am skilled in teaching reading, writing, spoken language and maths skills to children throughout the primary age-range.
I also teach French to all age-groups in private groups and as individuals, as well as teaching Adult Ed French courses.

Tutoring Approach:

I strongly believe learning should be fun, and that we all learn best when we are motivated and enjoying what we are doing. I build on pupils' strengths, and use interest and encouragement to get excellent results.


  • Sheffield Coty Poly (1982) - GGCE Early Years (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College London (1977) - BSc 2:2 Anthropology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hebden Bridge Maths tutor, Hebden Bridge English tutor, Hebden Bridge French tutor, Hebden Bridge Primary Maths tutor, Hebden Bridge Primary English tutor, Hebden Bridge Primary French tutor, Hebden Bridge Secondary French tutor, Hebden Bridge Casual Learner French tutor