Information About Liz - Telford tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Liz's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Liz:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Liz (Ms)


Personal Description:

I have been a primary school teacher for 25 years, with experience of one to one teaching in secondary schools.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught for 14 years in one school in Telford and for the last 11 years I have been a supply teacher qualified in teaching English as a second language. I have taught as a one to one tutor in several secondary schools, raising standards in English and Maths and preparing students for GCSE exams.I have worked with children from nursery to GCSE level.

I have also tutored children privately in English and Maths.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a relaxed attitude to teaching and through observation and discussion with the student I prepare a programme of study to help children's understanding.
I am very enthusiastic about the subjects I teach and love to see the reaction to a pupil's understanding of a previously unknown concept.
I believe in praising children's efforts, however minor, as this works as a spur to further effort and learning.


  • London university (2012) - Teaching English as a foreign language (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Wolverhampton University (1990) - Teaching qualification (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Plymouth university (1985) - BA Honours social policy (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Telford Maths tutor, Telford English tutor, Telford Primary Maths tutor, Telford Casual Learner Maths tutor, Telford Primary English tutor, Telford Secondary English tutor, Telford Casual Learner English tutor