Information About Lisa - Banbury tutor

Profile Picture

Lisa's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Lisa:





Subjects Taught

Lisa offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lisa (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a part time Maths tutor living in Banbury. I started tutoring over 10 years ago, initially to help the children of friends and family, but soon discovered I had a natural ability and passion to tutor Maths. I found I became busy very quickly through recommendations and word of mouth. I have a natural love the subject and I am keen to support young people to achieve their full potential.

Tutoring Experience:

I have often been told I have a gift for teaching Maths and have been tutoring on a part-time basis for over 10 years. I have 100% success rate in helping young people achieve the progress they have wanted to and in some cases this has occurred in very short time frames. I also have several years coaching experience in both public and private sector employment.

Tutoring Approach:

I am flexible in my approach and adapt this according to the needs of individual students. Not everyone learns the same and I have undergone many training courses to understand the different methods people learn. I find the key is to concentrate on building confidence and a love of the subject first. I draw on individual strengths and encourage them to improve their ability.


  • Banbury Sixth Form Centre (1996) - A-level Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Banbury School (1994) - GCSE Maths (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Banbury Maths tutor, Banbury Primary Maths tutor, Banbury Secondary Maths tutor, Banbury GCSE Maths tutor