Skip to main content

Information About Lisa - Edinburgh tutor

Profile Picture

Lisa's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Lisa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Lisa (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am Italian, originally from Florence, where I graduated in Biology and achieved a MSci in Behavioural Biology. Just over three years ago I moved to Nottingham where I completed an MRes in Animal Behaviour. I Just moved to Edinburgh to start my PhD on the Eco-parasitology of urban foxes.

Tutoring Experience:

In the last months I spent in Italy before I moved to Nottingham I was part of an exchange group comprehending both Italian and Foreigner students who wish to improve their language skills. During this period I helped other students from a variety of different countries to improve both their conversation grammar skills.
I was also a volunteer at an adult learning centre teaching in Nottingham, firstly as a teaching assistant before teaching my own English beginners class. I also accumulated a fair experience tutoring UK students and adults as I continued tutoring one-to-one during my years in Nottingham.

Tutoring Approach:

I will focus mostly on conversation, trying to speak less English as possible. I will use books and articles as well as video and audio to introduce grammar notions and common expression with practical examples. I will tailor my lessons on the student's requests and pace and adapt my teaching on their demands.

Qualifications:

  • University of Nottingham (2013) - MRes Animal Behaviour (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Università degli Studi di Firenze (2011) - Msci Behavioural Biology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Università degli Studi di Firenze (2009) - 2:1 BSc Biologicall Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Liceo Scientifico S. Benedetto Varchi (2005) - A level (Biology, Math, Italian Literature) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Italian tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Italian tutor, Edinburgh A-Level Italian tutor, Edinburgh University Italian tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner Italian tutor